India v. Australia Day 2 of WTC 2023 Final at Oval; Australia Bowled Out at 469


Tune in to Disney+ Hotstar to watch Day 2 of the Finals of the World Test Championship 2023 between India and Australia

London: According to Ravi Shastri, “Look at the pace attacks. Which side has the better attack? If Bumrah was here, then I would say equal, to Shami, Bumrah and Siraj. But now when you look at that Australian attack – Cummins and Starc, though Hazlewood is gone”. He had also said, “The current Indian team is good enough to win the WTC Final and has played ‘very good’ cricket in ICC tournaments but luck has not always gone in their favour”. The test will be played from 7th June to 11th June with the 12th kept as a reserved day in case of unprecedented weather conditions.

According to the official update, the playing 11 from the Indian team comprises Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, K.S. Bharat, R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, and Ishan Kishan. On the other hand, the playing 11 from the Australian team comprises  Pat Cummins (captain), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Josh Inglis, Todd Murphy, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc and David Warner. The on-field umpires are Chris Gaffaney and Richard Illingworth with Kumar Dharmasena as the fourth umpire. The final will be played using the Grade 1 Dukes ball.

With Nathan Lyon and Pat Cummins got dismissed, Australia scored 469 runs after losing 10 wickets in 121.3 overs on Day 2 of the Word Test Championship 2023 Finals. Mohammed Shami and Shardul Thakur picked two wickets each, while Ravindra Jadeja clinched one but Mohammed Siraj was the star taking 4 important wickets and finishing the first innings for Australia. At the end of Day 2, Indian openers departed 30 runs at the loss of 2 wickets in 7 overs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *