Russia has imposed sanctions on 200 people, including the brothers and sisters of the US president


Russia has imposed an entry ban on 200 Americans, including the siblings of US President Joe Biden.

Several US senators are also on this list. This was announced in a statement by the Russian Foreign Ministry on Friday. Washington has banned Russian officials from entering the United States after military operations in Ukraine. Russia responded to that. This list includes the names of the two brothers of Biden, James Brian Biden and Francis William Biden. There is also the name of her sister, political strategist Valerie Biden Owens. White House Press Secretary Karin Jean-Pierreque was also banned. Karin is the first black woman to serve as White House press secretary.  This is the case, after the start of Russia’s operation in Ukraine on February 24, the United States and its friendly countries issued sanctions against Moscow one after another. In response, Russia also imposed sanctions on representatives of its friendly countries, including the United States. Recently, Washington imposed more sanctions on Moscow. 278 members of the Russian Legislature are banned from entering the United States. Moscow responded to that. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *